Atdhe Zymeri - Administrative Director - Acting Executive Director
Atdhe Zymeri - Administrative Director - Acting Executive Director Atdhe Zymeri - Administrative Director - Acting Executive Director
Duane Edward Burton - 4/5th Grade Language Arts Teacher and 5th Grade Homeroom Teacher
Duane Edward Burton - 4/5th Grade Language Arts Teacher and 5th Grade Homeroom Teacher Duane earned his Bachelor's degree in History at William Jewell College inLiberty, Missouri.
Duane is a veteran teacher and has dedicated his working life to teaching children of all ages and socioeconomic backgrounds.  He has experience teaching at upper elementary,  middle and high school levels.  He has taught at three international schools in Kuwait, Korea and now Kosovo.  Duane  is teaching 4th and 5th grade Language arts, and 5th grade science and  social studies at ILG.Tennis has always been a favorite sport for Duane.  He has enjoyed playing and coaching it for many years. Duane has coached school age children and adults.    


Janis Sue Burton - Language Arts / Math and Special Education Teacher
Janis Sue Burton - Language Arts / Math and Special Education Teacher Janis earned her Master's degree in Business Administration at Mercer University in Atlanta, Georgia. Teaching is a second career for Janis, with 15 years of teaching experience.  She has taught both middle and high school students. Teaching children with special needs has been her focus most of her years teaching. Janis has served as the school IEP Coordinator and Trainer at Fawzia Sultan International School in Kuwait. She is excited to help establish the Learning Support Center at ILG where she is teaching 6th and 7th grade math and language arts.
Teuta Jashari - Elementary School Teacher (4th Grade)
Teuta Jashari - Elementary School Teacher (4th Grade) Teuta Jashari received her Bachelor’s in Liberal Arts from the California State University, and is currentlyfinalizing her Master’s degree in Management at the “Iliria” University in Prishtina. This is her 10 th yearof teaching . Her first two years of teaching were in Los Angeles teaching kindergarten. Then she movedback to Prishtina and started teaching 4 th grade for five years at the American School of Kosova. Teutamoved to Skopje and taught in Nova International School for three years, teaching second and fourthgrade. She developed a love of teaching in different international school, and decided to join ILG thisyear and teach our 4 th and 5 th graders math, as well as inquiry to 4 th graders. She loves meeting andsocializing with new people. Traveling is another thing she loves doing, since traveling is another greatlearning experience.
ILG School Board
ILG School Board Martin Schyllert - Chair of the Board

Kerri Ann Alleyne - Secretary 

Bart Iaan - Treasurer

Alison B Storsve

Bardhyl Hasanpapaj

 
Leonora Alia Paice

Anna Gorska 

Ali Yildirim 

Atdhe Zymeri

Mirlinda Kusari

Mia Sparkman - Teacher and Curriculum Development Coordinator
Mia Sparkman - Teacher and Curriculum Development Coordinator Mia Sparkman - Teacher and Curriculum Development Coordinator
Martin Schyllert - Chair of the Board
Martin Schyllert - Chair of the Board Martin Schyllert - Chair of the Board
Leonora Alia Paice
Leonora Alia Paice Leonora Alia Paice
Alison B Storsve
Alison B Storsve Alison B Storsve
Bart Iaan - Treasurer
Bart Iaan - Treasurer Bart Iaan - Treasurer
Kerri Ann Alleyne - Secretary
Kerri Ann Alleyne - Secretary Kerri Ann Alleyne - Secretary 
Mirlinda Kusari - Elementary School Teacher Assistant (1st Grade)
Mirlinda Kusari - Elementary School Teacher Assistant (1st Grade) Mirlinda Kusari has a Bachelor Degree in Applied Psychology from University of Prishtina. After few years of experience in administration she has joined ILG in 2009. Mirlinda has been part of major developments of the school and continues to contribute not only administering the 'student lifecycle' from registration or admission to graduation or leaving, but also to the academic coordination and substitute teaching. Mirlinda strives to facilitate communication and include each and every stakeholder of the wonderful ILG community.
Valeria Dalipi - Elementary School Teacher Assistant (2nd Grade)
Valeria Dalipi - Elementary School Teacher Assistant (2nd Grade) Canadian-raised Valeria Dalipi received her Bachelor's degree in English Language and Literature at the University of Prishtina. After working at the American University of Kosovo as an English language and TOEFL instructor, Valeria joined ILG School in 2015 to spread her enthusiasm for education to young children. Working in a multicultural environment such as ILG School comes naturally to Kosovo born Valeria, who grew up in one of the most diverse cities in the world. Currently, she is in her last year of her Master's of English Literature. Valeria is known to travel and explore uncharted places.
Albulena Stublla - French Language Teacher
Albulena Stublla - French Language Teacher Albulena earned a Bachelor's degree in French Language and Literature and the University of Prishtina and completed one year of a Master's degree in French as a Second and Foreign Language at Aix en Provence. She has been a member of ILG since 2012. Albulena is also a French language instructor at the Alliance Francaise in Prishtina. She is an expert in crepe making, enjoys creating crafts, and adores science fiction movies, especially Star Wars. Que la force soit avec toi!
Luljeta Muçaj - Art Teacher
Luljeta Muçaj - Art Teacher Luljeta Mucaj has Bachelor's and Master's degrees in graphic design from the University of Prishtina. She has been teaching art to elementary students in private and public schools in Kosova since 2004. Lule joined ILG School in 2007 and has since supervised the art program for Kindergarten through Grade 5 children. Lule is very passionate about multimedia art and believes that you can teach every subject through art. 
Vlora Limani - Music Teacher
Vlora Limani - Music Teacher Vlora Limani joined ILG School as our music teacher in 2013. Vlora received a Bachelor's degree in Music Theory and Pedagogy at the AAB University in Prishtina. Vlora worked in local public schools for three years before joining ILG School.  She also worked at a local private music school. Vlora loves to encourage children to find their inner musician. She also loves dancing and traveling.
Izet Isufi - ICT Teacher & IT Coordinator
Izet Isufi - ICT Teacher & IT Coordinator Izet Isufi received his Master's of Science in Business Management and Technology at the University of Sheffield, UK. He is an inspiring Information Communication and Technology (ICT) teacher who effectively implements ICT lesson plans to connect the educational and the ¨real¨ world. He provides the instruction models with an innovative look and engages students in collaborative learning projects. In 2015 he successfully completed the online course “ICT in Primary Education: Transforming children´s learning across the curriculum" at UCL Institute of Education, University of London. He has been part of ILG since 2011, working both as an ICT teacher and as a Math & Science assistant teacher. Currently, he is supporting the school as the MAP Technology Coordinator. In his free time, Izet practices fitness and is passionate about cars and technological devices. He also loves driving to new places and discovering different cultures. 
Rita Gjonbalaj -Elementary School Teacher Assistant (3rd Grade)
Rita Gjonbalaj -Elementary School Teacher Assistant (3rd Grade) Rita Gjonbalaj joined ILG School in 2015 as the Grade 4 Assistant. Rita received her Bachelor's degree in English Language and Literature from the University of Prishtina. She has five years of experience as an English language learner teacher. Currently, she is enrolled in a Master's degree in English Language and Literature at the AAB Univeristy in Prishtina. Rita brings the experience as a English language learner teacher to the international body of students at ILG School. Rita joined ILG in 2015.

Hasnija Moesman - Elementary School Teacher (2nd Grade)
Hasnija Moesman - Elementary School Teacher (2nd Grade) Haska Prelvukaj-Moesman received her university degree in architecture from the University of Pristina. Haska’s career in architecture was sidetracked when she had the opportunity to work and live abroad in the Gaza Strip, Solomon Islands, and Sudan. This experience laid the foundation for where she is now as a teacher. Haska became involved in the elementary school in Gizo, Solomon Islands, that was still accommodated in a UNICEF tent after the 2007 earthquake that hit the island state, as a volunteer teacher. Later, when she had moved to Khartoum, she served as Librarian assistant in the Khartoum American School, learning center and substitute teacher, and preschool homeroom teacher. In addition, Haska was the President of the PTA of the same school for four years. Haska and her husband have two children, one of whom is at ILG School. Haska loves traveling, as well as gardening and spending time with the family in the family home in Montenegro.  
Arjanita Dinosha - English as a Second Language (ESL) Teacher
Arjanita Dinosha - English as a Second Language (ESL) Teacher Arjanita Dinosha received her Bachelor degree in English Language and Literature from the University of Prishtina. She is currently working on her Master's degree, also in English language. She has five years of experience in teaching English language learners students before she came to ILG in 2012. Arjanita enjoys spending time with her family, traveling and cooking.
Arlinda Maloku - Social Studies and Science Teacher
Arlinda Maloku - Social Studies and Science Teacher Arlinda Maloku received a Bachelor's degree in sociology from the University of Pristina. Arlinda is currently taking Master's degree courses in the sociology of education at the University of Pristina. Prior to joining ILG School in 2012, Arlinda worked in international development with a number of international non-governmental organizations, focussing her expertise on socio-economic development. Arlinda has lived and studied in Finland, Norway and the U.S.  She loves working with young children and sharing her experiences with different cultures in the classroom with the children. 
Fjolla Dumani - Elementary School Teacher (1st Grade)
Fjolla Dumani - Elementary School Teacher (1st Grade) Fjolla received her Bachelor's degree in English Language and Literature from the University of Prishtina and is currently finishing a Master’s Degree in English Language and American Literature at Dardania College, Prishtina. After teaching at local schools as an English Language Learners teacher for two years,  Fjolla joined ILG School in 2010 teaching language arts and science to Grades 2-4. She has been teaching kindergarten since 2013. Fjolla also teaches Albanian in the after school program. Her hobbies include teaching Zumba, learning new languages, and hiking. 
Shqipe Uskana - Kindergarten Teacher
Shqipe Uskana - Kindergarten Teacher Shqipe has been a pre-school teacher at ILG since 2011. She began her career as a teacher over 10 years ago, first as an English as a Second Language teacher for local students to then moving to international preschool education.  She graduated from University of Prishtina with a Bachelor's degree in English Language and Literature. Above all, Shqipe believes that all children deserve to have a safe educational environment to learn and grow socially, emotionally, physically and academically. Shqipe loves reading, watching movies, and most of all she loves spending time with her husband and their children Fijord and Elia. She also enjoys trying new recipes out for her family.
Administration & Teachers
Administration & Teachers  Philippa Dewar - Executive Director   -   philippa.dewar@ilg-ks.org
Mia Sparkman - Elementary School Principal - mia.sparkman@ilg-ks.org 
Atdhe Zymeri - Administrative Director  - atdhe.zymeri@ilg-ks.org
Virtuoz Hyseni - Finance and Admin Assistant  -  virtuoz.hyseni@ilg-ks.org
Besiana Pllana - Finance and Admin Assistant  -  besiana.pllana@ilg-ks.org
Adrijana Petrovic - Toddlers Teacher   -   adrijana.petrovic@ilg-ks.org
Besarta Isufi - Toddlers Assistant Teacher   -   besarta.isufi@ilg-ks.org
Albulena Beqiri - Pre-Kindergarten Teacher   -   albulena.beqiri@ilg-ks.org
Haxhrije Gubetini - Pre-Kindergarten Assistant Teacher   -  haxhrije.gubetini@ilg-ks.org
Arjeta Lluka - Pre-Kindergarten Teacher   -   arjeta.lluka@ilg-ks.org
Albulena Berisha -  Pre-Kindergarten Assistant Teacher   -  albulena.berisha@ilg-ks.org
Sunar Suleyman - Pre-Kindergarten Teacher   -   sunar.suleyman@ilg-ks.org
Teuta Hajdari - Pre-Kindergarten Assistant Teacher   -  teuta.hajdari@ilg-ks.org
Shqipe Uskana - Kindergarten Teacher   -   shqipe.uskana@ilg-ks.org
Mirjeta Limani - Kindergarten Assistant Teacher   -   mirjeta.limani@ilg-ks.org
Emel Agushi -  Kindergarten Assistant Teacher   -   emel.agushi@ilg-ks.org
Ardita Uskana - Pre-Kindergarten Assistant Teacher  (on maternity leave)  -   ardita.uskana@ilg-ks.org
Fjolla Dumani - Grade 1 & 2 Teacher   -   fjolla.dumani@ilg-ks.org
Mirlinda Kusari - Grade 1 & 2 Assistant Teacher - mirlinda.kusari@ilg-ks.org
Ferija Hajrizi - Grade 1 LA & Science Teacher   -   ferija.hajrizi@ilg-ks.org
Marsida Laci - Grade 1 Math Teacher   -   marsida.laci@ilg-ks.org
Arjanita Dinosha Berisha - Grade 2 LA & ESL Teacher   -   arjanita.dinosha@ilg-ks.org
Haska Moesman - Grade 2  Math Teacher   -   hasnija.moesman@ilg-ks.org
Valeria Dalipi - Grade 2 Math Assistant Teacher   -  valeria.dalipi@ilg-ks.org
Rita Kadriu Gjonbalaj  - Grade 3 La & ESL Teacher   -   rita.gjonbalaj@ilg-ks.org
Ilirijana Kukaj - Grade 3 & 4 Math Teacher  - ilirijana.kukaj@ilg-ks.org
Julie Watzel - Grade 4 & 5 LA Teacher  -   julie.wetzel@ilg-ks.org
Mercedes Salguero Ortiz - Grade  5 & 6 Math Teacher  -   mercedes.salguero@ilg-ks.org
Dardan Hajrizi - Drama & ESL Teacher   -   dardan.hajrizi@ilg-ks.org
Argjenta Maliqi - Albanian Teacher   -   argjenta.maliqi@ilg-ks.org
Arlinda Maloku Gosalci -  Social Studies & Science Teacher   -   arlinda.maloku@ilg-ks.org
Vlora Limani - Music Teacher    -   vlora.limani@ilg-ks.org
Albulena Stublla - French Teacher   -   albulena.stublla@ilg-ks.org
Luljeta Mucaj - Art Teacher   -   luljeta.mucaj@ilg-ks.org
Gentiana Ahmeti - Pre-Kindergarten  Music Teacher   -   gentiana.ahmeti@ilg-ks.org
Korab Maloku - PE Teacher   -    korab.maloku@ilg-ks.org
Vlona Maloku - PE Assistant Teacher  -  vlona.maloku@ilg-ks.org
Izet Isufi - ICT Teacher    -   izet.isufi@ilg-ks.org
Zylfije Rama - Cleaning lady
Bajram Uka - Maintenance                                        
Adrijana Petrovic - Toddlers Teacher
Adrijana Petrovic - Toddlers Teacher Adrijana Petrovic joined ILG School in 2012. She is a graduate of the Rochester Institute of Technology-American University in Kosovo in Management, Media and Graphic Communication, and Legal studies. She is passionate about working with preschoolers and believes in teaching life skills in addition to an age-appropriate curriculum.  Adrijana enjoys her volunteer work with a variety of non-governmental organizations.  Adrijana loves to learn languages and already speaks Albanian, Serbian, Macedonia, and a little Italian and Spanish.    
Argjenta Maliqi - Albanian Language Teacher
Argjenta Maliqi - Albanian Language Teacher Argjenta Maliqi has a Bachelor’s degree in Albanian Literature and a Master’s of Education for Teaching and Curriculum from the University of Prishtina. Argjenta was a teacher for few years at a local daycare before joining ILG School in 2012 as a preschool assistant teacher.  Argjenta believes that the age group she teaches is fun and adorable. She strives to provide the best education and care. 
Albulena Beqiri -Pre-Kindergarten Teacher
Albulena Beqiri -Pre-Kindergarten Teacher Albulena Beqiri joined ILG School in 2011 and feels as though ILG School is is her second home. After spending one year as a preschool assistant, Abulena set out to become a preschool lead teacher. She graduated from University of Business and Technology - Computer Science, followed by Master's degree studies in General Pedagogy with the Faculty of Education at the University of Prishtina.  Albulena started working with children at a young age and while observing their different behaviors decided to seek a career to help them become awesome human beings. She believes a child's education is the most valuable thing in the world! Albulena's hobbies include socializing with her friends, traveling to new countries, and playing Soduku with her very fun, competitive grandfather. Albulena is known in her family as a "great chef", because she spends a good amount of time cooking and exploring new recipes!  
Besarta Isufi -Toodlers Teacher Assistant
Besarta Isufi -Toodlers Teacher Assistant Besarta Isufi has been working with children for over 10 years and enjoys the opportunity to watch them grow and flourish. Besarta is enrolled in Master’s degree program in the Management of Education at AAB University, Prishtina. Beasarta has been an assistant teacher in the toddler program at ILG School since 2011.
Korab Maloku - Physical Education Teacher
Korab Maloku - Physical Education Teacher Korab joined ILG School as the physical education teacher in 2014.  He has a Master's degree in Physical Educations and Sports from the University of Prishtina. He has experience as a youth basketball coach since March 2010.  Korab participated in several basketball clinics and seminars in Kosovo and abroad.  He also participates in the Independent Organization of Sport Education in Kosovo OESK.  Korab is a certified ski instructor and a former professional basketball player.
Parent Teacher Association
Parent Teacher Association
Haska Moesman - Teacher
Albulena Beqiri - Teacher
Tajma Kurt - Parent